TikTok, one of the most widely used video-sharing apps globally, has recently become more popular. The TikTok video-sharing platform has often become a frequent address for those who share fun videos. Although the TikTok video platform is entertaining, people can get bored after a certain use or have to delete their accounts for different reasons. So how to delete the TikTok account? You can permanently delete your TikTok account by following the steps we have described below in order.
How To Delete TikTok Accounts?
We’ve explained step by step how to delete your TikTok account permanently.
•Firstly, open your TikTok account on your phone or tablet. The home screen (iPhone/iPad) or app drawer (Android) includes a black and white music note.
•Tap the profile icon as the second step. This icon, shaped like a human figure, is located in the lower-right corner of your screen.
•If you haven’t signed into your account yet, the app will ask you to sign in.
•Tap the three-point menu section. It’s in the top right corner of the screen.
•After the menu is opened, tap the “Manage My Account” option. You can see this at the top of the menu.
•Slide the screen down and tap “Delete Account” This option is located at the bottom of the “Manage My Account” screen. When you tap the option, you’ll see a confirmation page with some information about deleting your account.
Note: If you’ve made your account through a social media service such as Twitter or Facebook, you need to verify your request on those platforms
•Tap the red “Delete Account” button. You can see it at the bottom of the screen. After pressing this red button, you will see another check window.
•Depending on how you created your account, you may need to confirm your phone number or enter a confirmation code to continue the deletion. If you are •Finally, tap the “Delete” button to confirm it. Your session at TikTok will end immediately. Your videos won’t be visible to other users in the app, as your account will be disabled.
You Have 30 Days to Re-Think Before You Delete TikTok Accounts
After following all the steps in order and completing the process, a 30-day suspension will be performed first for the permanent deletion of your account. However, if you change your mind, you will need to sign in again before the 30-day time frame expires to reactivate your account. After 30 days of deleting your account, if you don’t re-login, it will close so that you will not be able to reach it ever again.
Deleting your account is unreversible, and all your information, including your username, videos, followers, and likes, will be permanently deleted from the TikTok app. Only cached information, for example, messages will still appear on the recipient side, but they will no longer be able to reach you!
FAQs About Deleting TikTok Accounts
Start the app, continue to your profile, and then pick the “…” button from the top right. Choose Manage My Account. The code, phone number, and password will be revealed. To uninstall the password, ensure that you have a valid password number.
Yes, you can. Go to https://www.tiktok.com/account-transfer. Sign in with an existing account. Click on the user accounts that you want to migrate or merge.
TikTok users across the Us take their frustrations online after their accounts have been removed as dramatic changes are protecting children. The app, simply referred to as Musical.ly, took measures on Wednesday to ban users under 13 from posting or keeping a profile.
Conclusion – Think Twice!
In our article, we told you how to delete your TikTok account. But we have to say again that once you delete your account, you can’t undo it. So you may need to think twice and carefully before you make that decision. Then there’s nothing worse than regretting it, is there? If you want to learn more about the app, we cover up many other popular topics about TikTok in our articles.
Thanks for reading!